Lately I’ve been…

Not doing much of anything. Which is why I’ve not been able to think of much to write. So here is a brief (or maybe not so brief) synopsis of what I’ve been doing lately.

Reading:

This rotten book called ‘The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making’. I’m actually considering giving up reading it, which I don’t do often. I’m also re-reading ‘The Bronze Bow’ with my nephews for their co-op. It’s a bit above their reading level but I’m enjoying re-reading it, as it used to be one of my favorites.

Watching:

Okay so last night we watched this movie called The Thin Man and I loved it! It was a humorous film noir, and a terrific classic. I just felt happy watching it, and I laughed so often! The main characters were wonderful, and Myrna Loy’s nose scrunch was so cute!

Myrna Loy's

And every now and then I’ve been watching an episode of When Calls the Heart, but they are so painfully cheesy! But I like them anyways…

Trying

Painting again. I recently painted another painting, I haven’t in months, and it didn’t turn out so hot, but oh well.

Eating

Too much junk. Way too much. I so need to start eating healthy again…

Gym humor....meal prepping:

Doing

Math… Makeup… My hair… whatever. Not much.

Going

Nowhere.

Loving

The lilacs and flowers all over! So lovely!

Hating

Math. So much. Urgh. It’s the scourge of my life.

xD Watching like two kids in my class do this everyday. SO RELATEABLE!!!!!!!!!

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor teenager post funny:

Thinking

About how I wish I could think of something worth while to write. #un-inspired

Feeling

Kinda pointless. Life is boring right now, I do the same things everyday, like in this little circle. But whatever, I’ll get over it.

Hoping

For adventure of some sort.

Listening to

Switchfoot, lots of Switchfoot, I love those guys! And Emile Pandolfi, an amazing pianist, while I do school.

 

That’s all I got to say… Yep. ‘Cause I’m just over here racking my brain for anything to say, and nothing’s coming.

Signing out.

The end

11 thoughts on “Lately I’ve been…

  1. I love reading your blog! It is so refreshing and definitely has a lot of personality. If you are looking for writing ideas I have a suggestion that I can email to you if you would like. Stay classy!

    -Caleb

    Like

    1. Thanks so much!! I really appreciate that! That would be great to hear your ideas, as i am in dire need of writing inspiration, so I would love to hear your ideas. I believe you already have my email, correct?
      Thanks again for commenting!

      Like

  2. I’ve never heard of The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making, but I have heard of (and read) The Bronze Bow. I read it for my homeschool co-op a few years ago (I can’t remember whether it was 7th or 8th grade. Hmm.)
    Oh, I agree with you – doesn’t it feel like the When Calls the Heart episodes have only gotten worse? The first few seasons were so good, but now it’s way too cheesy, haha!
    I really need to watch more old Hollywood/classic movies. I’ll have to watch The Thin Man!
    Ugh, math. I feel your pain.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, well it’s a rotten book. I read the Bronze Bow probably in the sixth grade, and it makes for a great re-read.
      Yes!!! I agree with everything you said about When Calls the Heart!
      Yep, The Thin Man was a delightful movie!
      YES. Bleah to math.

      Like

Leave a Reply

