Spring Whisperings

Ahhhh spring time! I just love spring time. If only it lasted longer than a week in these parts, then I would be really happy! Anyways, the trees are blossoming, the flowers are popping out of the ground, and the earth looks very happy right now.

I’m happy to say that I (finally) took every single one of these pictures! Yay! Also, special thanks to ‘Ilse’ for posing 🙂

Our little family orchard’s plum trees are blossoming and it adds such joy to the scenery! I noticed them a Saturday morning (I don’t go out to our orchard very often) and ran out just as our fellowship was arriving to take pictures, and because I was hurrying, they didn’t turn out all that great, but oh well!

img_9881img_9885img_9882

My sister and I also went on a bike ride, and I decided as we were pedaling out the driveway that I should bring my camera and snapped pictures the whole ride. I took some pretty cool pictures, but for the life of me they won’t upload!!

And then my friend told me about the orchard in bloom down her street. The almond trees were absolutely amazing and gorgeous! We took pictures of each other and I took tons of pictures of the lovely trees.

img_9897img_9926img_9941img_9995img_9948img_9993img_9984img_9952img_9951img_9962

So yep. I’ve had lots of fun photographing our spring, it’s pretty much amazing!

So how is your spring?? Have your flowers started blooming yet? Remember, drop me a comment and follow along! Happy Spring!

img_9576
And in case you live somewhere spring has not started, here is aflower I made that lasts year round 🙂
12 thoughts on “Spring Whisperings

  1. Wow, these are awesome pictures! My photography only stands when it’s close-ups. xP
    Springtime there is gorgeous.
    I went out a couple days ago and found the first flower I’ve seen here. I ended up taking pictures of all the hints of all the seasons. This is the time where, here, there’s lingerings of every season.

    Like

    1. Thanks! Haha, I’m sure those are great though!
      Yeah, it is rather lovley!
      Wow, ‘lingerings of every season’ sounds pretty awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

