Blog’s 1st Birthday!

Image result for sparklers

My my! How time flies! Was it really a year ago (a year and a day, to be exact) that I first posted on ‘An Attempt to be Classic’.

It’s been an interesting year, full of changes, excitement, boredom, and growth.

Blogging has definitely changed me. Yes, for the better. It’s been a crazy journey of finding my style (which I still don’t have, really), going from horrible to a little less than blah. I’ve gone from having so much inspiration for blog posts, to having none. I have rambled endlessly, and I have also said one or two eloquent things.

I don’t even know why I chose the title of my blog! I didn’t put much thought into it, and I think I could have done something better, but alas, I am stuck with it now. I look back at my first post, and whoa, was it horrible. I think I’ve gotten better since then, or at least I hope so. But whether I have or not, I have enjoyed entering the world of blogging. I have interacted with some pretty darn amazing people in the comments, and have loved discovering some really terrific blogs out there.

I have loved the feedback I’ve gotten, and every ‘like’ has made me so very happy. When someone comments, I am estatic. And each time someone follows my blog, my heart leaps with joy (only figuratively, thankfully).

Speaking of followers, I am trying to reach a goal of 100 followers this year. Right now, I only have a very measly 23, so please, if you aren’t already following, please, do so now!

Thank you all so much for coming along side me. To my family and friends who have supported/encouraged/inspired me. To my followers, commenters and ‘likers’ who make me so happy! Please keep coming back, and whenever you feel like piping in, please do!

But, I think I ought to say this “Happy Birthday, An Attempt to be Classic!” You’re one years old! Hoorah! *throws glitter*

Now, I shall sprinkle this page with some gifs that describe my feelings about my 1 year ‘Blogversary’.

A collection of  excitement GIFs that provide the perfect reaction for almost every thrilling and happy situation in your life.

applause

 

14 Reasons Why Life Should Be More Like Singin In The Rain!!!
I’m obviously Don

So isn’t this great?! I’m so happy to have been doing this for a year! What are your thoughts? Will you help me reach my goal of 100 followers?

Image result for books flowers photos

14 thoughts on “Blog’s 1st Birthday!

  1. Happy birthday, An Attempt to be Classic. xD It doesn’t feel like it’s been a year since you started blogging, and I’ve been here the whole time! xP
    Those GIFs are awesome, by the way. 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks 😀 No, it sure doesn’t! I feel like it’s been way shorter than that. Yes, thank you for being a faithful follower, Faith 😀
      Thanks, I think they are pretty rad 😛

      Like

  2. I think I am already a follower. If I’m not; you can let me know. Happy, Joy-filled Blog-a-versary to you Lissy. I think you’re doing a great job of attempting to define who & what it is to be a beautiful & classic girl/young woman in a most bizarre & mixed up world! Abundant (over the top ) blessings on your attempts & your sharing with your followers. Remember too that if you have followers, you are in some sense a leader, which puts you in a position of extra responsibility..! Love you!

    Like

  3. A little late, but Happy Birthday to An Attempt to be a Classic! Here’s to many more wonderful years of blogging! 🎂💗🎈🎉😘

    Like

  4. Hello! I’m Kit. 🙂 I recently followed you, though I haven’t commented until now. I enjoy your posts a lot, and congratulations on blogging for one year!

    Like

    1. Hey Kit! Thanks so much for your follow! I noticed it a while ago and it made me so happy! Thanks so much! 😀 I’m so glad you enjoy and feel free to comment whenever!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

