My Current Doings

Cary Grant en “Historias de Filadelfia”. | 23 GIFs clásicos de Hollywood que son mejores que una máquina del tiempo
Just in case you aren’t my friend. I thought I’d be cordial to you.

Well, most of all, I am ready to give up on blogging because I am brain dead.   doing a whole lot of nothing. So isn’t that fun? I am also having a very hard time with blog post ideas and/or inspiration. I can’t think of anything to write about. So I am afraid that means I am going to annoy you with another poorly written post ranting about basically nothing whilst I hope that a lightbulb will flash suddenly in my head. Or perhaps you have a blog post idea? Or you were going to share what you do when you are ‘blog post idea dead’?

Anyways, moving on.

Doing:

  • School school school. Also lagging and getting behind in school
  • Getting back to life after being sick (I wish I could say ‘wait, me sick??’ but I can’t)
  • A Lifestyle Challenge. I just started this today. It is a challenge I made up that has a rather random point system that probably I only understand (although even I don’t entirely understand it) and it challenges me in many aspects of life, namely Exercise, Food, Media, Writing, Cleaning, Spiritual, and a few other things. I have to do a certain amount and some other stuff and in the end, if I get enough points, my mother kindly agreed to purchasing me a dress as a way to encourage me.
  • Babysitting my nephews for a few days as my mom is out of town and my sister is sick, so I am the designated babysitter.

Black and White Desk Accessories on Marble | Product styling, prop styling, and photography by Shay Cochrane | <a href="http://www.shaycochrane.com" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">www.shaycochrane.com</a> | black and white desk, marble desk, beautiful workspace, home office inspiration, styled stock photography

Writing:

  • I am outlining a novel(lla) about a girl named Daphne that takes place in the 1920s. That’s all I’ll say about that.
  • A skit about Esther (from the Bible) for Purim. It’s gonna be great. If all the kids in our fellowship cooperate, that is.Tips for Surviving Both NaNoWriMo and Life

Reading:

  • My current ‘pleasure’ reading is: All the Wrong Questions #4 by Lemony Snicket
  • I’m reading The Screwtape Letters by C.S. Lewis for school, and The Snowflake Man by Duncan C Blanchard.
  • With my nephews, for their school, I am reading them Number the Stars by Lois Lowry.

20 of the Most Beautiful Reading Animated GIFs

 

Watching:

  • Nothing! Ha! I am not watching movies 2/7-3/9, allowing myself two exceptions. This is apart of the Lifestyle Challenge (see Doing above).

Listening to:

  • Lately I’ve been listening to soundtracks a lot, such as to superhero movies and the like when I am exercising so I feel heroic and pretend I have muscles, also to more peaceful soundtracks when writing.
  • To ‘We are Going to be Friends’ by The White Strips many times lately.
  • And literally right this moment I am listening to Cafe Europea playlist on Spotify.

What else would a music note listen to than himself!:

 

So there is a bit of a peek into my recent/current life. I hope it was stimulating enough that you didn’t fall asleep. Have good day and please, be a dearie, and comment if it isn’t too much trouble! 🙂

Image result for books on flowers photos

11 thoughts on “My Current Doings

  1. I’ve been having the same problem. What in the world does one post when one isn’t doing anything worth posting about?
    Somehow you make an interesting post out of ‘doing nothing,’ though. xP
    The Lifestyle challenge sounds like a good idea. I’ve never really thought about finding a way to reward yourself for lifestyle changes. It’s smart. 🙂

    Heh. xD Yeah, I listen to soundtracks and other dramatic music while doing school… xP

    Like

    1. Gosh, I’m glad you know what I mean, but at the same time I wish no one else knew because I feel bad for them!
      Aw, well thanks.
      Yes! So far (only two days into it) it’s been really good. I don’t think it would work for everyone but I am contest/writing/tracking etc oriented so I think it’ll be good. Yes, rewarding myself is a big part. I could do it just for points but when the points are counting towards something tangible, that’s a lot more motivating.

      Yes, it makes you feel so heroic. I suppose it helps ordinary things not seem so mundane. The everyday becomes extraordinary (at least, in your imagination) when you listen to soundtracks. 😛

      Like

      1. Yeah. Well, we can be miserable together. xP
        Maybe you could write a series of short stories and then post them on your blog. Like, a serial story, with episodes and stuff. And you could give yourself a while to write them all, and then post them once a month or something. That would be cool.

        Yeah, me, too. Sometimes I think I might be way too competitive to not be into sports. I have a thing with beating my previous record, which keeps me motivated. It may just be a pride thing… xP

        Yes! Yep, it does. xP Soundtracks are awesome. I like the How to Train Your Dragon, and How to Train Your Dragon 2 soundtracks. They’re on Youtube. I don’t care for the movies, particularly, but they’ve got great music. I also own two out of the three Lord of the Rings movie soundtracks.

        Like

      2. Poor us! That would be super cool! That’s a very neat idea! We should both do that. I vote for you to do it. And my vote counts as 60. So even though we weren’t voting I win. Or maybe if I ever get my novella done, I could post a chapter from it each week/month.

        Haha, I am bad at competing against others. I’m not a poor sport or the like, it’s just not my thing, I like competing against myself.

        Honestly, I don’t really like the How to Train Your Dragon soundtracks. I also really love like just classical music, that’s nice. Lord of the Rings music is totally amazing! I don’t listen to it too often though, I like to keep it special.

        Like

    1. Hmm, I just tried going to your link, but I guess it’s a private blog? I couldn’t continue to your page, but I’m sure it’s lovely!

      Like

Leave a Reply

