Winter Wrap Up

Okay, I know Spring doesn’t officially start until March, but to me, it always starts in February. So my winter is over.

Winter was pretty uneventful. Honestly, I can’t think of hardly anything that happened this season. But I shall try to conjure up a few things…

The Best Thing That Happened to Me

My friends came and stayed for a week, and it was great hanging out with them, they are so fun! It was a little boring at times, but just being together was fun.

Random Miscellaneous-ness

learn how to play the banjo.:

I got to fiddle with a banjo, not for very long, but they are sooooooooooo much fun, and I really, really want to get one and learn how. It was so fun.

We did a Chanukah Skit that I wrote, directed, casted, etc., and it was hilarious. The kids from our home fellowship all did such a great job with their costumes and performance and the grown ups loved it as much as we did. We are looking forward to doing a Purim (the holiday about Esther) play in a month or so.

I fell in love with a cookie recipe I found on Pinterest,  https://www.pinterest.com/pin/143481938106880247/   and it is truly magical. You should make a million or two of them.

I went sledding in the snow and it was seriously fun. It was the first activity I’d done in the snow, so I was a little intimidated of sledding down the huge hill, and we did get a few scrapes and bruises, but even the long, long trek up the hill over 10 times was worth it.

This winter was pretty uneventful over all, but it was nice and relaxing. How about yours?

Image result for flowers books snow photos

2 thoughts on “Winter Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

