Five Favorite Fictional Couples Tag

This is a follow up to my Fictional Male Characters Tag and my Fictional Female Characters Tag, and this is also taken from Coffee, Classics, and Craziness and has basically the same rules as the previous two.

[Disclaimer: I watch these movies (the ones that need it) with filters, so I do not endorse the parts of the movies that are not appropriate.]

Rules

1.) Pick one couple from each category
2.) Tagging is optional
3.) Link back to Meanwhile, In Rivendell

Categories

1) Period Drama Couple
2) Sci-Fi/Fantasy Couple
3) Superhero Couple
4) Preferred Couple (from a love triangle)
5) Couple Ended Too Soon

1) Period Drama Couple

7e25fcf3da312d7e1f7a0381eb14588c.gif

Jane Bennett and Charles Bingley~ Pride and Prejudice (2005) First of all, I’d like to note that I simply adore both these characters on their own, but together they are just terrific. They are both so sweet and complying, though, their relationship must have been interesting. But I can picture them as an old couple, Bingley’s amazing hair no longer so red and full, Jane’s posture less straight, but both still so elegant. Bingley would be telling a silly joke and doing his funny little laugh thing while Jane smiles sweetly at him.

(also I’d like to give a shout out to Maria and Captain Van Trapp from Sound of Music as a favorite)

2) Sci-Fi/Fantasy Couple

 

The Island (2005)  Dir: Michael Bay Stars: Scarlett Johansson, Ewan McGreggor, Djimon Hounsou, Steve Buscemi  In 2019 a mercenary (Djimon Hounsou) pursues two clones (Ewan McGregor, Scarlett Johansson) who escaped from a research facility after learning their true fate.  Watch the movie here: http://www.primewire.ag/watch-1772-The-Island-online-free:

Lincoln Six Echo and Jordan Two Delta~ The Island This is one of the few Dystopian movies I enjoy, I’m not big on Sci-Fi, but this one was good. I love Jordan and Lincoln’s relationship in this movie, and the way the interact with each other and the people they meet on their trip is pretty amusing.

3) Superhero Couple

Amazing Spiderman .gif, chocolate house :)
Look at that huge dopey grin and terrific eye roll! How can you not love ’em?

Gwen Stacey and Peter Parker~ The Amazing Spiderman (1 and 2) They’re so cute look at that gif, you can just see their adorableness! But I’m not a huge fan of most of the superhero couples (even though I love superhero movies), so this one is out of a few I like.

(of course, I also love Mr. and Mrs. Incredible!)

4) Preferred Couple (favorites out of a love triangle)

hehe Pirates of the Carribean

Captain Jack Sparrow and Elizabeth Swan~Pirates of the Caribbean  I honestly don’t like Will and Elizabeth together at all, but I really wish Jack and Elizabeth had become a thing. They are hilarious together and although it’d be horrendous for Elizabeth, it would have been really funny.

5) Couple Ended too Soon

Okay, I have two.

Ellie & Andy were just so cute together! She was definitely my favorite of Andy's many girlfriends.:

Andy Taylor and Ellie Walker~The Andy Griffith Show Especially when you compare her to Helen Crump or Miss Peggy? She’s so terrific and their quarrels are always resolved in the cutest ways and they are both so wonderful together!

"Up" - The best audio-visual representation of the human lifetime. Joy, grief, anger and hope - all in one movie.:

Carl and Ellie~Up  *spoiler* Okay, yes, they got a whole life together, but still! It’s so sad when she passes! He loved her sooooo much! I wish, for their sake, their relationship could have lasted forever! (and no I didn’t intentionally have two Ellies in this category)

Hope you enjoyed this post! Are any of these your favorite movie couples? Let me know in the comments!

Image result for flowers with books photos

5 thoughts on “Five Favorite Fictional Couples Tag

  1. That gif of Bingley and Jane is so cute!!! xD

    Ooh, The Island brooks some looking into, I think . . .

    Andy & Ellie! They’re good together 🙂 I do love Miss Peggy for him, too, though. But I’m with you on Miss. Crump. She’s a good person, I guess, but I’m just not thrilled about the idea of her and Andy together.

    Like

Leave a Reply

