Emotions ~ A Poem

I am no poet, but I was just thinking of how incredibly interesting emotions and feelings are, so I decided to jot down some thoughts about them.

Feelings are unexplainable
They move us in everending rythym
We do not understand them
There is no rhyme or reason

What even is a thought?
Emotions intertwined with ideas
That reach each other and touch,
Affecting what we do,
Affecting what our actions are

Sometimes I am happy,inexplicably joyful
Full of euphoria and delight
Beautiful images of prancing girls,
Flowers, the moon, and evening gowns
Dance across my mind, making me happy.

As a result of joy, I am kind
I speak evenly, with care and sensitivity,
I enjoy others by looking for the good,
Therefore they enjoy me.

Other times, I am angry, lonely, sad, confused
At these moments in time,
All I do is drown in my sorrow,
Frowns, broken glass, and such

And I am rude, angry, even hateful
I don’t think of the one I am talking to.
I am all that matters
But then, perhaps by just the sight of a dandilion,
I envisionΒ peace, and so envisioning,
I become peace.

Image result for dandelion on book photography

14 thoughts on “Emotions ~ A Poem

    1. Aw, thank you so much! I really appriciate this! You just made me one follow closer to reaching my goal of 100 followers (which I am still far from) so thank you! Haha, I was like ‘woah’ when I say all of the emails πŸ˜›
      To you too!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are most welcome! πŸ˜€ I’m so glad I can be of help!! I’ve been blogging for over a year, and getting followers is so hard sometimes. Haha, exactly my intention! πŸ˜›

        Like

      2. That’s grand!! Congrats!! πŸ˜€ Never stop writing, even aside from getting followers; I’ve found that even if a post touches one soul, it’s worth it! It’s so easy to get distressed with blogging. Good writing don’t get recognized like it should.

        πŸ˜›

        Like

      3. Actually, I just looked back and it was yesterday!!!! It didn’t give me a notification, so I though it just must be coming up soon. Thank you. Yes, I wouldn’t, but I would love to reach a goal like that.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Wow! πŸ˜€ That’s odd it didn’t give you a notification; it must’ve forgot too. πŸ˜› Agreed! It’s a greet goal. (:

        Like

Leave a Reply

