ArrivederLa! (per addeso)

Sto andan in un’avventura! Okay sorry, I had to get a little Italian out. In 19 hours and eleven minutes (1:00 [am] saturday) my family and I will load into a little car, with suitcases, backpacks, purses, etc. and drive three hours to the airport where I will be extremely tired. And confused. And nervous.

I have flown once. When I was seven. For 35 minutes. And I don’t remember anything about it. So flying for 19 hours will be, to say the least, interesting. I know my family knows how to fly, but still…

When we arrive in Israel (yes! Israel!) we will be greeted by our friends who have been gallivanting across Europe for the last couple months.We’ll stay there for a while, seeing some of the most beautiful places, and Biblical sights, and so much History! It’ll be so different from anything we’re used to!

After we’ve spent our time in Israel, we’ll load back into an airplane and travel to Italy, for a short, but very lovely (I’m sure) stay. We’ll go to the Vatican, so I’ll get three countries technically.

The only sad part of this trip is that I will very much miss seeing a large group of people we would normally be seeing during this time of year, so to all you, I will miss you so much!

And I’ll be taking thousands of pictures and the sort, so when we’ve come back and recovered from jet lag, and exhaustion, I’ll do a post with many pictures and a (hopefully) short description of our journeys.

So stay tuned! And pray for my family and our friends safety, please. Well, quindi addio, e vi di commentare! (Good bye, and please comment!)

I’ve been told we’re going to watch the sunset from the Mount of Olives, so I will post a picture of that, but for now here’s a lovely American sunset. (I did not take this picture, btw)

Breathtaking photography of a flock of ducks heading into the setting sun…:

(COMMENT, PLEASE :D)

5 thoughts on “ArrivederLa! (per addeso)

    1. Thanks we are having an incredible time, two more days and we’ll be back in the states, then I’ll have several days of crashing and then compile a post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

