Autumn Words

Autumn is around the corner for me, and perhaps it has already arrived for you! Autumn season is by far my favorite, and so, to celebrate this lovely season I have gathered some of my favorite quote pictures for your viewing and reading pleasure!

What I Like About Fall | Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the autumn tree.  Emily Bronte | #fall #inspiration #quote:
So simple and so true.
Photo - Oxford Proper:
Ah, what better!
Autumn is the perfect season to write poetry for! It's one of the many reasons I love it!<3 I love to think about Autumn wearing a leafy headress or crown like children who play Indians outside...:):
That describes it so well.
"This quote (anonymous) speaks for itself. Stop giving life to dead situations and relationships. They’re not meant to be revived. Happy Thursday, beautiful.":
A lesson all could learn.
2. "But to soon the day approached  Childish things were left behind  And only lingered as memories in her mind." Abigael  Cari:
My favorite!
George Eliot quote -- "Delicious Autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird, I would fly about the earth seeking the successive Autumns.":
This sends chills down my spine, in the best way possible. It’s so very profound!
Quotes About Hiking. QuotesGram:
Ah, such a great poem! To Grandmother’s house we go!
With summer on its way out, we can't help but feel excited that autumn is on the horizon! Wooly jumpers, scarves & chunky socks are three of our FAVE things about cooler days!:
I agree with this entirely! Doesn’t that just make your heart ready for full on Fall?

 

Brings back so many memories!  Especially picking the apples and hampers of them being in the "back bedroom" stockpiled for the winter.:
‘Tis the best of scents! Add fresh rain and it’s heavenly!

Do you like/agree with these? Are you as excited for fall as I am? Do you have any other terrific Autumn quotes?

Please comment!

Oscar Wilde Quote. β™₯:

10 thoughts on “Autumn Words

  1. Ouch on the Mince Meat Pie comment! lol. Loved what I’ve read so far, I’ll have to read the rest in the morning. You’re a talented young lady.

    * I like your Captain America!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are awesome. All so poetic!
    I saw something the other day on a profile page which said, in the location section, “A land of hills and most that turns into a blanket of fire in autumn.” So poetic. xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

