Sweater Weather Fall Tag

sweaterweathertag

Hello, hello, my friends! The season of autumn is upon us. Technically. It hasn’t arrived where I live, and when it does the actual weather will be short-lived. I still love to enjoy the season though, and one way to do that is to do an autumn post. So here is a tag about Fall! Hooray! Anywho, I wasn’t technically tagged, Deborah @ The Road of a Writer  (Thanks, Deborah!) openly tagged everyone who wanted to, and I want to. So here goes.

 

a0906bfe29c7a01c1719fb26cc3909e6

 Favorite Candle Scent?

Hmmm… Considering they are all amazing, that’s hard to answer. I mean, I’m a candle-holic. But I have an amazing one that has no label, I think it’s vanilla soy beeswax something or other, and it’s spectacular!

7b4bb4477bd080d9c4af00b5ad0619fbCoffee, Tea, or Hot Chocolate?

Ooooooh… Hot chocolate on a day that really reads autumn, but tea on other occasions.

 

Vintage Thanksgiving card:

My Love Song (The Hopeless Romantic)What’s the best Fall memory you have?

Ooh almost any Thanksgiving memories. I love Thanksgiving. Also those days where it would rain really hard and my siblings and I would go play in a ditch we called The River for hours in the cold. We would then come inside, take a hot shower, hang our wet clothes by our pipe stove, and drink hot chocolate and eat graham crackers and such. Oh and drawing on the windows for ages in the frost. Ah to be six again!

*Edited November 2014-Got a new camera and updated pictures! First of all, I am so sorry for the lack of posts!! The past month has been a whirlwind, and I have so many recipes to share with you. S...

Best Fragrance for Fall?

Vanilla, apple (anything apple, but especially pie!), pumpkin, and all the smells of cooking and baking!

Favorite Thanksgiving Food?

Hmmm…. Artichoke with the amazing sauce my mom makes. My uncle’s mince meat pie. NOT REALLY! I hate mince meat pie. I’m not real big on any of the ‘staples’ of the Thanksgiving meal, but we have appetizer traditions to please any stomach. I love little smokies (beef), and the french onion dip, etc. And our family has a Thanksgiving Dessert Contest so there’s always something new and amazing for that part!

What is Autumn Weather like where you Live?

Warm. It’s usually not ’til early November we actually feel the breezes or drizzles that ring reminiscent of Fall. And that only lasts a little past Thanksgiving, but we enjoy it while it’s here by lighting all the candles and running around in the rain 😀

Most Worn Hoodie?

Well, shame on me, but I don’t hardly ever wear hoodies. Or really much warm clothing, but I do have a nice sweater, that’s a lovely gray and pink that I like to wear if it’s cold enough.

 

10 Ways to Prep for Fall - Lowe's Creative Ideas

Football Games or Jumping in Piles of Leaves?

We don’t even have tv. I mean, we have a television, but not like signal tv or whatever that is called. And we’re not real big into sports. But on the other hand, I was always the one kid I knew who really did NOT enjoy jumping in piles of leaves. It would take ages to get the twigs and leaves out of my clothes and hair, and there would always be pokey big sticks. Also, my expectation was something of the feeling of jumping into a cloud and little leaves fluttering up all around me, and that was never how it felt. I still love the idea of it though.

Skinny Jeans or Leggings?

Well if it actually got cold here, I would say leggings. You can wear them around home or cover up with a skirt while out and about and look so cute and feel so cozy, but since it’s warm here, skinny jeans.

Combat Boots or Uggs?

Neither! But Uggs if I must. But there are many other kinds of boots I would choose before either of those.

Love offering He Put her in a pumpkin shell and there he kept her and loved her very well. :):
Not sure why I’m including this. Perhaps it’s to say, instead of eating pumpkins, we should just let little adorable mice make cute houses out of them.

Is Pumpkin Spice Worth the Hype?

I’m NOT a pumpkin food person. I hate pumpkin pie, and most other pumpkin related foods. except for chocolate pumpkin bread, only if my sister makes it, and only if it has chocolate chips. (Hint, hint, sister, please make some this year!)

Favorite Fall Tv Show?

Not sure what that means… is there specific shows for Fall?

What Song Really gets You in the Mood for Fall?

Huh. I don’t know… maybe Slice by Five For Fighting, just because it mentions pie (not actual pie you eat, but ok.) and it’s a feel good old timey song. Oh, and Kitchen by Craig Morgan.

What Do you Want to be for Halloween?

We don’t do Halloween, but if I were to dress up, I’ve always wanted to dress up as Alice from the movie, Alice in Wonderland (2010). Or someone who gets to wear a ballgown.

 

3a02320aad356ed68da38b7537244966

Hats or Scarves?

Scarves.

What’s your #1 Favorite thing about Fall?

Thanksgiving and just the feeling in the air!

 

I tag… FaithSong @Story of Fire!

Feel free to answer any of the questions in the comments below! Happy Autumn!

 

 

d984ddcec55355cacf2a0086b9820613

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Fall Tag

  1. Ooh, you did the tag! FUN! 😀 My Fall is short-lived too, so I know where you’re coming from… but I hope you’ll enjoy it when it does arrive! 🙂

    Vanilla’s a great smell, and hot chocolate is the best. 😀 What a great Thanksgiving memory! Sounds fun. ^_^ Thanksgiving Dessert Contest sounds amazing. o.o Yum!

    Okay, I love your answer to the football versus leaf pile question. XD I’m much the same. I like the idea of jumping in leaves, and don’t have a TV and am not into sports. *highfive*

    ADORABLE MOUSE PUMPKIN HOUSE! :O

    Chocolate pumpkin bread sounds amazing…

    Fun post — and I loved the pictures too! Especially that last one with the road and leaves! 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes, I will enjoy it soooo much when it comes!
      Yes, our Thanksgivings are amazing!
      Ah, good to know there is someone like me! *highfives back*
      Isn’t it darling!
      Mmmm, yes, if we knew each other in person I’d have my sister make you a loaf! You’d be in heaven!
      Thanks so much! I love chatting with people, and having ‘conversations’ so thank you! Yeah, I thought it was really pretty, and I’ve tried to make a tradition of the last pictures on my post seeming like you or me are walking away from the post, but just for now. So roads or people with their backs turned. Idk, I like it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

