Purposeful Pages Linkup: August Edition

Purposeful Pages Meme

So I was hoping to do the link up last month but I was leaving for a trip, and didn’t have time. Anyhow, thanks to Amanda from Scattered Journal Pages for hosting the link-up.

Purposeful Pages is a monthly link-up designed to unite bloggers on answering questions about life, blogging, the Bible, writing, and books.

 

Question One // What book of the Bible has taught you the most this month?

Romans. Romans 8 to be specific.

Question Two // How would you react if you were in the positions of either Esther?

I’d probably botch it all up. I probably would get so caught up in the whole ‘being queen’ thing and forget to pay attention to my people. If I was paying attention, I would have been scared and worried, etc, instead of making the best like Esther did.

Tiffany Dupont as Queen Esther in "One Night with the King" (2006):

Question Three // If you could have a book character for a sibling, who would it be, and what makes you two alike?

Wow. What a great question… Um. I guess I would want someone like Wendy Darling to be my sibling. We  both love fairytales, and dream of adventures and such. But we’re different in a lot of ways, too. I feel she’d be a wonderful sister who would teach me to love magic and such.

Wendy and lost boys:

Question Four // If you’re a novelist, answer: How would your main character most likely spend his or her Friday night?

To be honest, I haven’t written in a long time. But I have several beginnings of novels. So I believe the main character in my most recent story, named Adelaide, would spend her Friday night curled up on her window seat staring at the stars. She gets headaches often, so she’d probably have a cold pack around her neck. If her head didn’t hurt, she’d be writing a letter, to her friend, who is traveling abroad, Evelyn.

Время все лечит, хотите ли вы этого или нет. Время все лечит, все забирает, оставляя в конце лишь темноту. Иногда в этой темноте мы встречаем других, а иногда теряем их там опять.:

Question Five // What are the top three books you’re just dying to read?

Hhmmmmmm… Well… I’ve been looking forward to reading the Screwtape letters, which I’ll be reading for school, and Silas Marner, and I’m planning on finishing up the Series of Unfortunate events again. I’ve been re-reading it, but I stopped on the eighth book, so I need to finish it.

Question Six // Can you briefly share the story behind your blog’s name?

I was thinking about making a blog, and I wanted a rather general blog. I had been thinking about the kind of general blog I wanted and I wanted one where I could talk about music, words, quotes, and other classiness. I like nostalgia and aesthetic things. I wish it was easier to be classy but it’s hard in this day and age.

Question Eight // Who are a few of your favorite bloggers?

Hmm… Well Amanda from Scattered Journal Pages is great, she’s a terrific writer with wisdom beyond her age. Faith from Story of Fire is incredible, and I know that she personally is lovely. I have others but those are just the ones that popped into my head.

Question Nine // If you could go on a road trip of your dreams, where would you go and who would you spend time with?

A road trip? Like in America? I’d go through New England area and see colonial stuff. I’d love to see Pennsylvania and Virginia, New York, etc.

Question Ten // Using five words or less, tell a story.

I’ve found silence isn’t golden.

 

So that’s that. Thanks again to Amanda. You can join the link-up, too, if you have a blog. Just go to her website and click on the page about the link-up.

Hopefully I’ll get another post out before school starts, like a summer wrap up.

I look forward to hearing your comments.

 

11 thoughts on “Purposeful Pages Linkup: August Edition

  1. I can’t wait for your next post!!

    I can’t answer most of the questions sadly because i don’t know the answer.😞 But, my story character would spend her night planning for the next attack. The Hunger Games sieries.

    Like

  2. Aaw. *hugs* It made me so happy to see my name there. ^-^

    That’s a lovely picture of Adelaide. Incidently, I have brown hair, and I get headaches often. xP Your main character sounds lovely. 😛

    “I’ve found silence isn’t golden.” I like that. *nods* It’s oddly poetic.

    Like

  3. Haha, you’re welcome!

    Hey, that’s great! And, actually, the other mainish character, Evelyn, is similar to me, they are close friends, we’re close friends! 😀

    Yes somehow. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

