30 Song Challenge (and an apology for not posting in so long)

30-song-challenge

So… I failed at posting. My activity on this blog has been minute and pathetic and I need a slap on the cheek and to get myself into action! I actually wrote out this about  ago, but never got around to posting it… I would come up with excuses, but basically the truth is I’m lazy. Which isn’t very classy, so here we go.

Thanks to FaithSong from Story of Fire I have a post! (Lol, Faith, I’m so dumb for taking so long :P) Although she didn’t specifically tag me, she threw her hand in a general direction and ‘tagged’ anyone. So I’m someone.

These links all lead to youtube, the videos themselves are all clean, but please be wary, my friends, of sidelines! This world can be weird to say the least, so watch out.

Since I’m rather a music fanatic, this will be most difficult (do something hard/new everyday, right?), but I will try! Most of these will be perhaps one of many in that catagory, versus being the actual answer… ’cause that would be impossible. So here goes:

1. Your favorite song

M-, no no, um… L- nope… um. All of them? 0.0  This is suchhhhh a toughy! Right now, right this moment, I would say Knee Deep, by the Zac Brown Band (feat. Jimmy Buffet), or My Way, by Frank Sinatra. Oh, and Shenandoah by Peter Hollens. Yeah. But it will most likely have changed by next week.

2. Your least favorite song

Let it Go. From Frozen (as if I had to say that!). I don’t like Frozen (*raises hand to protect self from people who are Frozen fanatics*). And it’s long and annoying.

 

3. A song that makes you happy

My Rifle, My Pony, and Me, by Dean Martin and Ricky Nelson (sorry, I couldn’t find a very clear version). It makes me really happy. Not exactly sure why, but it does. And Dean is one of my favorite singers.

4. A song that makes you sad

Hmm… a lot of Coldplay songs make me sad, like Fix You, oh and The Blues by Switchfoot. It’s called The Blues, so just the title invokes that it will be sad.

5. A song that reminds you of someone

When You and I Were Young Maggie reminds me of my Grandpa, he usually forgot the words, but it was so sweet when he sung it out. House of Gold by Twenty One Pilots reminds me of my sister. She plays it on her ukulele very well now a days.

c79161718cd1eeb7c317b2530f6864a6

6. A song that reminds you of somewhere

Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong United, reminds me of a spot at a camp I’ve been to.

7. A song that reminds you of a certain event

Springsteen (by Eric Church) and I Don’t Dance (by Lee Brice) remind me of my brothers graduation party.

Well, that’s an interesting question. My family says I have a huge ‘gift’ for memorizing lyrics. I have sheets and sheets of lyrics that I’ve printed out and memorized, from hymns to pop songs. Um, so the most recently memorized one was For the Dancing and the Dreaming, and I prefer the version by Peter and Evynne Hollens. He has an amazing voice! So melodic and beautiful and he does so much with it!

9. A song that you can dance to

None? Um… I like to dance to a lot of songs, so long as I’m by myself. But I don’t think people could technically call it dancing.

10. A song that makes you fall asleep

Any Enya song, like Only Time. Makes me feel good and is nice, lovely, and pretty.

11. A song from your favorite band

God Only Knows by the Beach Boys.

12. A song from a band you hate

Hhhhhmmm. How about artist? So Count on Me by Bruno Mars. I don’t hate him, but I don’t like him, but this song isn’t that bad.

13. A song that is a guilty pleasure

Yeah, I don’t think any… Least wise, not that I know of… Oh, how about one that I let myself listen to it all the time? Island in the Sun by Weezers.

14. A song that no one would expect you to love

Everything is Awesome , from The Lego Movie. Most people get really annoyed by it, but I actually like it! Don’t know if I exactly love it. And the ‘rapping’ part is really annoying. But the singing part, I enjoy.

15. A song that describes you

I don’t know of a song that describes me. That’d be hard to do.

16. A song that you used to love but now hate

There are many I used to hate but now love, but I’m not sure about this question…

17. A song you often hear on the radio

He Knows My Name by Francesca Battistelli. It’s on Air One quite often.

18. A song you wish you heard on the radio

Can I generalize this? I wish they played Disney songs on the radio! Ughh.

19. A song from your favorite album

Volare by Dean Martin. (The album is Dino: The Essential Dean Martin.) Safe by Phil Wickham (Album: Heaven and Earth). The quality of this video isn’t great but I like actually seeing the artist sing.

7819c5ba4f6fa4449e7651ba93a99a33

20. A song you listen to when you’re angry

Stressed Out by Twenty One Pilots. It’s kind of a strange song. Actually pretty wierd. You have to be a fan of TOP to like it. But it cools me off and reminds me that even if I’m having a rough day, there are/were always good ones.

21. A song you listen to when you’re happy

It depends on what mood of happy I’m in, if that makes sense. I’d say a song like Hot Air Balloon by Owl City. Or any song by them, really.

22. A song you listen to when you’re sad

Well, this also depends on something. If I feel like having a pity party and staying in a sad mood, then I’d listen to White Horse by Taylor Swift. But if I wanted to rouse myslef out of my mood I’d listen to something like Dirt by Florida Georgia Line.

23. A song you want to play at your wedding

You Make Me Feel So Young by Frank Sinatra, Would You Go With Me by Josh Turner, and many more.

24. A song you want to play at your funeral

Shall We Gather at the River (couldn’t find any performances I like so just pretend it’s a good one), and the Funeral March.

0fbd371bbe8f4dee8ff121d8817df593

25. A song that makes you laugh

Everybody’s Got a Water Buffalo. No further explanation needed.

26. A song you can play on an instrument

Mary had a Little Lamb? I don’t play any instruments, so… I took a little piano, but didn’t get far at all.

27. A song you wish you could play

On My Way  by Phil Collins. Love this song and the instruments are really lovely, I also would like to be able to whistle the part, too.

28. A song in a foreign language that you like

Ooh! Yay! This is theme to the Gladiator movie. I don’t like the movie but I like the song, Now We are Free. I’m 90% positive it’s Latin. This video is beautiful, and again, I love Peter Hollens. This is a great cover of an already good song.

29. A song from your childhood

Three Little Birds, the version by Connie Talbot, and You Two from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. This whole scene, wow so many memories!

30. Your favorite song this time last year

That is a great question! I really don’t know what the answer would be though. I couldn’t pin down a certain one in my head.

b7e5122f6fc973911c78558beb37c2a1

 

Hopefully I’ll be MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH more on top of posting and NOT go months without posting. I’d love to hear what you all think of this post. If you have your own blog, feel free to do it since I’m not actually tagging anyone since basically the only blogger I know is the one I took this from. Or answer a few of these here in the comments! Also, please remember how encouraging just a simple comment could be for the author of the post (me!).

 

Do you know any songs that describe me/remind you of me? Do you have different ‘moods’ of happiness? Are you ready for this post to be over? (Don’t answer that)

4 thoughts on “30 Song Challenge (and an apology for not posting in so long)

  1. Yay, you did it! *grins* I wasn’t sure anyone would do it if I just tagged everyone.

    I know a couple of these songs. 🙂

    I can’t think of any songs that describe you… Hmmm…

    I can think of one song that can be my themesong, though, which is better than the one that was in my post. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-zrj-pRoV0 It’s called “Where There is Faith.” xP

    Oooh, yes, I definitely have different moods of happiness. Sometimes it’s a bouncy happiness, sometimes peaceful, sometimes… Well, alive is the best way I can think of to put it.
    And sometimes I force myself to be happy. xP I have lots of different happy moods.

    “Everybody’s Got a Water Buffalo” is a great song. ^-^

    I enjoy reading your posts. *nod* Maybe you should do a photography post, with lots of pictures? If you’re looking for ideas, that is. xD I’ve been surprisingly interested in photography lately.

    Like

    1. Thank you for commenting. Seriously. You get friend brownie points. The double chocolate ones.

      Yes, I’m rather indescribable. 😉

      Yeah, that’s a good song, you’re name is easier to find than mine though!

      Ah, good! You get me. Those are good descriptions, too.

      Yes, a real classic 😀

      Great! I’m glad to know you do. That’s a great idea, but more details? Like should I give tips, or showcase some of my work or talk about how sad I am that my camera isn’t working at the moment? I love ideas! I can use ideas! So keep them coming even if I don’t specifically state I’m looking for them or even if I don’t need them at the moment, I’ll need ideas at some point.

      Like

      1. Mmm, double chocolate brownies. xD
        Yes, you are. ^-^ It is, yeah. xP
        Maybe all of the above! I, personally, would love to see your work, and get some tips. ‘Cause I’m new at this whole photography thing. Ooh, you could also do a monthly or bimonthly post saying what you’ve been doing lately.

        Like

      2. Haha 🙂

        Well, I’ll definitely take that into consideration, but I’m no pro at photography. I could definitely share what I’ve learned so far though.When you say a monthly (or bimonthly) post saying what I’ve been doing lately, do you mean about photography, or my life in general?

        Like

Leave a Reply

